Fixture List 2023

Fixture List 2023

 Date  Competition  Format  Time
Sunday 2nd April Medal round 1 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Sunday 9th April Strokeplay Open 18  holes strokeplay – Open 11:00
Sunday 16th April 36 Shot competition 36 shots plus half handicap 11:00
Sunday 23rd April Texas Scramble Teams of 3 – Open 11:00
Sunday 30th April Anniversary Open 18 hole stableford – Open 11:00
Tuesday 2nd May Par 3 league round 1 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 4th May Sixes league round 1 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 7th May Medal round 2 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Tuesday 9th May Par 3 league round 2 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 11th May Sixes league round 2 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 14th May Senior Open Gents & Ladies Separate Comps. 18 hole Stableford – Open 11:00
Tuesday 16th May Par 3 league round 3 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 18th May Sixes league round 3 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 21st May Open Pairs Competition 18 hole betterball stableford 11:00
Tuesday 23rd May Par 3 league round 4 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 25th May Sixes league round 4 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Saturday 27th May Uilleam Tague Trophy 18 holes stableford 11:00
Sunday 28th May Lorna Christie Trophy 18 hole stableford – Members 11:00
Tuesday 30th May Par 3 league round 5 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 1st June Sixes league round 5 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 4th June Medal round 3 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Tuesday 6th June Par 3 league round 6 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 8th June Sixes league round 6 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 11th June Combination Cup 9 holes par 3 / 9 holes normal 11:00
Tuesday 13th June Par 3 league round 7 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 15th June Sixes league round 7 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 18th June Team match Seil Island (a) 18 hole TBA
Tuesday 20th June Par 3 league round 8 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 22nd June Sixes league round 8 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 25th June C.A.T.R.O.G Trophy 18 hole stableford – Open 11:00
Tuesday 27th June Par 3 league round 9 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 29thJune Sixes league round 9 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 2nd July Medal round 4 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Tuesday 4th July Par 3 league round 10 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 6th July Sixes league round 10 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 9th July Captain v Vice Captain 18 hole matchplay 11:00
Tuesday 11th July Par 3 league round 11 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 13th July Sixes league round 11 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 16h July Team match Seil Island (h) 18 holes TBC
Tuesday 18th July Par 3 league round 12 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 20st July Sixes league round 12 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 23rd July MBS Garmony Open 18 hole Strokeplay – Open 11:00
Tuesday 25th July Par 3 league round 13 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 27th July Sixes league round 13 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 30st July G.A.N.G trophy 9 hole stableford – Open 11:00
Tuesday 1st August Par 3 league round 14 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 3rd August Sixes league round 14 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 6th August Medal Round 5 18 holes strokeplay 11:00
Tuesday 8th August Par 3 league round 15 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 10th August Sixes league round 15 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 13th August Texas Scramble teams of 3 18 holes stableford- Open 11:00
Tuesday 15th August Par 3 league round 16 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 17th August Sixes league round 16 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 20st August Team Match v Tobermory To be confirmed 00:00
Tuesday 22nd August Par 3 league round 17 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 24th August Sixes league round 17 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 27th August Captains Day 18 holes altered course 11:00
Tuesday 29th August Par 3 league round 18 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 31st August Sixes league round 18 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 3rd September Medal round 6 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Sunday 10th September     00:00
Sunday 17th September Glenforsa Quaich 9 holes Tob / Craignure 00:00
Sunday 24th September Medal final 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00

 

Competition Guidelines

Par 3 league – Strokeplay over 9 par 3 holes . 25% of the course handicap applies . Actual birdies to count as tie breaker if needed . 6 of the 18 rounds to be played to qualify.

Sixes league – Strokeplay over first six holes . 25% the course handicap applies. Actual birdies to count as a tie breaker if needed. 6 of the 18 rounds to be played to qualify.

Medal Rounds – Strokeplay over 18 holes . Full course handicap . Winners of each of the six rounds to play off in a final match . Final to decide club champion.

Pairs – Stableford over 18 holes . Full course handicap for both players divided by 2.

GANG trophy – Golfer and non golfer .Stableford over 9 holes . Golfer to play all shots up to the green where non golfer takes over . Full course handicap used for the golfer .

Senior Open – Stableford competiton. 9 holes for ladies starting 7th tee and 18 for Gents starting 1st tee. Full course handicap.

Texas Scramble –  Teams of 3 , 18 hole stableford , each player to have a minimum of 5 drives count. Ladies to play off white tees if in a mixed team.

Combination Cup – Stableford. 9 holes normal course full handicap , 9 holes par 3 25% course handicap.

Captains Day – 18 holes full course handicap over altered course

Glenforsa Quaich – 9 holes Tobermory / 9 holes Craignure strokeplay full handicap

36 Shot Competition – Golfer to carry on until 36 shots have been played . Handicap half normal

CATROG – 18 holes with altered rules . Stableford scoring

Captain v Vice Captain . Two teams selected on the day . 18 hole matchplay

MBS Garmony Open. 18 holes strokeplay . Scratch winner receives cup and £70. Handicap winners 1st £70 , 2nd £40 and 3rd £20.

Uilleam Tague Trophy. 18 holes stableford. Winner receives cup plus £100, 2nd £60 and 3rd £40. Additional prizes for nearest the pin 5th and 8th holes