Fixture List 2022

Fixture List 2022

 Date   Competition  Format  Time
Sunday 3rd April Medal round 1 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Sunday 10th April Work Party Day Volunteer work on the course 10:30
Sunday 17th April Open Stableford 18 hole stableford – Open 11:00
Sunday 24th April Texas Scramble Teams of 3 – Open 11:00
Sunday 1st May Medal round 2 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Tuesday 3rd May Par 3 league round 1 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 5th May Sixes league round 1 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 8th May 36 shot competition 36 shots to a finish – Open 11:00
Tuesday 10th May Par 3 league round 2 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 12th May Sixes league round 2 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 15th May Senior Open Gents & Ladies Separate Comps. 18 hole Stableford – Open 11:00
Tuesday 17th May Par 3 league round 3 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 19th May Sixes league round 3 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 22nd May Open Pairs Competition 18 hole betterball stableford 11:00
Tuesday 24th May Par 3 league round 4 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 26th May Sixes league round 4 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 29th May Lorna Christie Trophy 18 hole stableford – Members 11:00
Tuesday 31st May Par 3 league round 5 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 2nd June Sixes league round 5 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 5th June Medal round 3 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Tuesday 7th June Par 3 league round 6 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 9th June Sixes league round 6 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 12th June Combination Cup 9 holes par 3 / 9 holes normal 11:00
Tuesday 14th June Par 3 league round 7 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 16th June Sixes league round 7 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 19th June Anniversary Open 18 hole stableford – Open 11:00
Tuesday 21st June Par 3 league round 8 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 23th June Sixes league round 8 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 26th June C.A.T.R.O.G Trophy 18 hole stableford – Open 11:00
Tuesday 28th June Par 3 league round 9 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 30th June Sixes league round 9 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 3rd July Medal round 4 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Tuesday 5th July Par 3 league round 10 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 7th July Sixes league round 10 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 10th July Pairs competition 18 hole Scramble format Open 11:00
Tuesday 12th July Par 3 league round 11 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 14th July Sixes league round 11 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 17h July Strokeplay Open 18 holes Strokeplay – Open 11:00
Tuesday 19th July Par 3 league round 12 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 21st July Sixes league round 12 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 24th July MBS Garmony Open 18 hole Strokeplay – Open 11:00
Tuesday 26th July Par 3 league round 13 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 28th July Sixes league round 13 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 31st July G.A.N.G trophy 9 hole stableford – Open 11:00
Tuesday 2nd August Par 3 league round 14 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 4th August Sixes league round 14 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 7th August Medal Round 5 18 holes stableford 11:00
Tuesday 9th August Par 3 league round 15 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 11th August Sixes league round 15 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 14th August Texas Scramble teams of 3 18 holes stableford- Open 11:00
Tuesday 16th August Par 3 league round 16 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 18th August Sixes league round 16 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 21st August Team Match v Tobermory To be confirmed TBC
Tuesday 23rd August Par 3 league round 17 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 25th August Sixes league round 17 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 28th August Captains Day 9 hole altered  9 hole 1 club 11:00
Tuesday 30th August Par 3 league round 18 9 hole par 3 strokeplay – Open 18:00
Thursday 1st September Sixes league round 18 6 hole strokeplay – Open 18:00
Sunday 4th September Medal round 6 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00
Sunday 11th September Team match v Dalmally To be confirmed TBC
Sunday 18th September Glenforsa Quaich 9 holes Tob / Craignure TBC
Sunday 25th September Medal final 18 hole strokeplay – Members 11:00

 

 Competition Guidelines

Par 3 league – Strokeplay over 9 par 3 holes . 25% of the course handicap applies . Actual birdies to count as tie breaker if needed . 6 of the 18 rounds to be played to qualify.

Sixes league – Strokeplay over first six holes . 25% the course handicap applies. Actual birdies to count as a tie breaker if needed. 6 of the 18 rounds to be played to qualify.

Medal Rounds – Strokeplay over 18 holes . Full course handicap . Winners of each of the six rounds to play off in a final match . Two separate handicap groups . Final to decide club champion.

Match play – Strokeplay over 18 holes . Full course handicap . Two randomly drawn leagues of players , winners of each league to play off . Matches can be conceded or ended early if a win no longer becomes possible. Winning margin of each hole to be used as a tie breaker . 3 points for a win and 1 for a tie .Ladies to play off white tees .

Pairs – Stableford over 18 holes . Full course handicap for both players divided by 2.

GANG trophy – Golfer and non golfer .Stableford over 9 holes . Golfer to play all shots up to 5m from the green where non golfer takes over . Full course handicap used for the golfer .

Senior Open – Stableford competiton. 9 holes for ladies starting 7th tee and 18 for Gents starting 1st tee. Full course handicap.

Texas Scramble –  Teams of 3 , 18 hole stableford , each player to have a minimum of 5 drives count. Ladies to play off white tees if in a mixed team.

Combination Cup – Stableford. 9 holes normal course full handicap , 9 holes par 3 25% course handicap.

Captains Day – 9 holes full course handicap over altered course / 9 holes one club scratch

Glenforsa Quaich – 9 holes Tobermory / 9 holes Craignure strokeplay full handicap

36 Shot Competition – Golfer to carry on until 36 shots have been played . Handicap to be confirmed

CATROG – 18 holes with altered rules . Stableford scoring.